I’ve been away far too long

I have not set foot in the grasslands for many months, and it has been even longer since I blogged about the Brucehill Cliffs.

When I last visited, the Cliffs were buzzing with activity. Literally! The songs of birds and grasshoppers breezed across the sky, and you couldn’t help but trip over the rabbits – there were so many!

At this time of year you would be forgiven for thinking that the Cliffs were silent. They aren’t, but you do have to listen carefully.

The birds are still singing, but not as frequently. And you can hear the animals rushing about in the undergrowth, even if you can’t see them.

It’s good to be back.

2 comments

    • Emma-Jayne

      Hi Kate,

      I do still visit the Cliffs as often as I can, but various medical conditions and mundane life interruptions mean that I do not visit as often as I would like to.

Leave a Reply

